Skip to content ↓

Positive Learning, Positive Life

Early Years

At the Livity School, the Early Years department consists of two classes: Ladybird and Butterfly classes. They follow adapted version of the Early Years and Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum conprising of 7 areas:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal,  Social and Emotional
  • Expressive Arts and Design
  • Understanding the World
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics

This curriculum is differentiated at the Livity School to make it appropriate and accessible to meet the full range of pupils' needs.